People

Weng Lab, July 2019

Back row (left to right): Valentina Carballo, Wentao Huang, Menglong Xu, Uriel Garcia, Chengchao Xu, Fu-Shuang Li, Bena Chan, Sophia Xu, Jeandele Elliot, Daishi Fujita. Front row (left to right): Colin Kim, Andrew Mitchell, Michael Torrens-Spence, Joe Jacobowitz, Jing-Ke Weng, George Yacoub, Matthew Hill, Roland Kersten, Heather Ferguson. Members absent from the picture day: Yasmin Chau, Chris Glinkerman.



Jing-Ke_Weng

Principal Investigator

Jing-Ke Weng, Ph.D.

Member, Whitehead Institute
Associate Professor of Biology, MIT

Email: wengj@wi.mit.edu
Curriculum vitae
Academic tree



Post-Doctoral Fellows/Associates

Chris_Glinkerman

Chris Glinkerman

Postdoctoral Associate
cmglink@wi.mit.edu

Jason_Matos

Jason Matos

Postdoctoral Associate
jmatos@wi.mit.edu

Michelle_McKee

Michelle McKee

Postdoctoral Associate
mcmckee@wi.mit.edu



Corina_Simian

Corina Simian

Postdoctoral Associate
c.simian@wi.mit.edu

Mike_Spence

Michael Torrens-Spence

Postdoctoral Associate
mpspence@wi.mit.edu

Menglong Xu

Postdoctoral Associate
xml@wi.mit.edu


Graduate Students

Matthew_Hill

Matthew Hill

NSF Graduate Fellow
hill@wi.mit.edu

Wentao_Huang

Wentao Huang

Graduate Assistant
wentaoh@wi.mit.edu

Joseph_Jacobowitz

Joseph Jacobowitz

NSF Graduate Fellow
jjacobo@wi.mit.edu



Colin_Kim

Colin Kim

Graduate Assistant
cyhkim@wi.mit.edu

Carly_Martin

Carly Martin

NSF Graduate Fellow
camart@wi.mit.edu

Sophia_Xu

Sophia Xu

NSF Graduate Fellow
sophiax@wi.mit.edu


Undergraduate Students

Anru Tian

UROP researcher
atian@wi.mit.edu

Jocelyn Yao

UROP researcher
jsyao@wi.mit.edu


Visiting Scientists

Daishi Fujita

Visiting Professor
daishi@wi.mit.edu


Staff

Claire Albright

Technical Assistant I
albright@wi.mit.edu

Valentina_Carballo

Valentina Carballo

Lab Manager
carballo@wi.mit.edu

Heather Ferguson

Administrative Lab Manager
ferguson@wi.mit.edu

Fu-Shuang_Li

Fu-Shuang Li

Research Scientist
lifs@wi.mit.edu