People

Weng Lab, August 2018

Back row (left to right): Geoffrey Liou, Bastien Christ, Menglong Xu, Michael Torrens-Spence, Matthew Hill, Thomas Gate, Roland Kersten, Chengchao Xu. Middle row (left to right): Bena Chan, Olesya Levsh, Sophia Xu, Jing-Ke Weng, Michael Gutierrez. Front row (left to right): Andrew Mitchell, Joe Jacobowitz, Yasmin Chau, Valentina Carballo, Fu-Shuang Li. Members absent from the picture day: Tim Fallon, Tomáš Pluskal, Heather Ferguson.

Jing-Ke_Weng

Principal Investigator

Jing-Ke Weng, Ph.D.

Member, Whitehead Institute
Associate Professor of Biology, MIT

Email: wengj@wi.mit.edu
Curriculum vitae
Academic tree



Post-Doctoral Fellows/Associates

Chris_Glinkerman

Chris Glinkerman

Postdoctoral Associate
cmglink@wi.mit.edu

Roland Kersten

LSRF Postdoctoral Fellow
rkersten@wi.mit.edu

Andrew Mitchell

Postdoctoral Associate
ajm51@wi.mit.edu

Tomáš Pluskal

HHWF Postdoctoral Fellow
pluskal@wi.mit.edu

Mike_Spence

Michael Torrens-Spence

Postdoctoral Associate
mpspence@wi.mit.edu

Chengchao Xu

HFSP Postdoctoral Fellow
ccx@wi.mit.edu

Menglong Xu

Postdoctoral Associate
xml@wi.mit.edu


Graduate Students

Yasmin Chau

Graduate Assistant
ypeichau@wi.mit.edu

Matthew_Hill

Matthew Hill

NSF Graduate Fellow
hill@wi.mit.edu

Wentao_Huang

Wentao Huang

Graduate Assistant
wentaoh@wi.mit.edu

Joseph Jacobowitz

Joseph Jacobowitz

NSF Graduate Fellow
jjacobo@wi.mit.edu

Colin_Kim

Colin Kim

Graduate Assistant
cyhkim@wi.mit.edu

Geoffrey_Liou

Sophia Xu

NSF Graduate Fellow
sophiax@wi.mit.edu


Undergraduate Students

Jeandele Elliot

UROP researcher
jeandele@wi.mit.edu

Uriel Garcia

UROP researcher
uagarcia@wi.mit.edu

Amber Shen

UROP researcher
azshen@wi.mit.edu

George Yacoub

UROP researcher
yacoub@wi.mit.edu


Visiting Scientists

Daishi Fujita

Visiting Professor
daishi@wi.mit.edu


Staff

Valentina_Carballo

Valentina Carballo

Lab Manager
carballo@wi.mit.edu

Heather Ferguson

Administrative Lab Manager
ferguson@wi.mit.edu

Fu-Shuang_Li

Fu-Shuang Li

Research Scientist
lifs@wi.mit.edu